Be Still and Know


sunriseI woke up this morning feeling slightly uneasy, mildly fearful.  I couldn’t quite put my finger on a reason why but maybe some of you can relate.

Immediately I opened the word and God and it began to minister to my heart.  I further read my e-mail and also some blogs that I regularly follow and through it all God began speaking peace over me drawing my wandering heart back to his. Then I spent a few minutes talking with him and then basking in his presence.

I’m so thankful that God meets us right where we are.  When we look to him and seek him as his word says, he is always to be found.  Psalm 46: 10 says . . . “Be still and know” that I AM God and that I AM is continually WITH us.  When we seek him, he is always right there!

When the enemy of our soul tries to come at us with anything that is not of him, God wants us to instantly bring that before him and draw on the truths of his word.  He stands ready to calm our anxious heart, nullify our fears and in turn girds us with his strength and reminds us of his continual presence.

So after I dropped off my kiddo’s at school I decided to go down to the ocean and watched the sun coming up over the hills.  As it rose higher and higher, I rolled down my window and felt the warmth of the rays on my skin. Not only did it warm my skin, it warmed my heart.

I began thinking that the same God that created the beautiful flaming sun, also created me and cares about my every need. And just as the sun rises, morning after morning, God is continually with me and is there to shed light on my fears and to turn my attention from anything that gets me sidetracked from him.

He is such an amazing God and I am so thankful to be his.  Father God this morning I lift up anyone who also might struggle from the same feelings of uneasiness and fear.  I pray that they might know that you are God and that you are with them.  Shine the light of your presence in their life so that they may feel your love.  Thank you that you are an awesome God.  Thank you for all you do and how you draw us unto yourself.  To you be the glory both now and forever. AMEN

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:1

Leave a Reply

