Well hello there!


I have been thinking about starting a blog for some time now. For those of you who know me well, I’d think you’d agree that I’m usually a pretty non-impulsive type person. I don’t usually start something until I’ve really set my mind to it. That can be a good thing and sometimes a bad thing because sometimes it causes me to be a queen of procrastination. Yes, that’s right I’m a super procrastinator, it’s something I highly dislike and an area I’m always working on, (well sometimes working on) ha, ha.

Well, several nights ago I woke in the middle of the night and the name “Unashamed” was impressed upon me. One of the reasons that I was procrastinating on starting this blog was because I’m pretty “technologically challenged” and even setting up a blog was a bit challenging for me. The other reason was that I didn’t have a name for it. Well, ok God, you solved that one for me, no more excuses! So I might be updating the look of my blog as I learn how to manage it better (or maybe not, lol). But no more excuses from me, here we go.

I also wanted to share some of the reasons I wanted to start this blog. I really think God has a great sense of humor. The fact that I would even think of writing a blog is beyond me. I was a kid who really struggled in school and writing anything was definitely not my forte.’ Here’s a “But God” moment, but God has been doing some awesome and amazing things in my life and when he’s working, it’s our job to obey and do our part by faith and obedience.

Our faith is not for ourselves but to be shared with others. So I thought it would be fun to share about my faith, childhood, my family and other personal, fun and exciting things God puts on my heart. Lets face it, it’s always unnerving when we open up and decide to share our hearts. But really, this is not about me at all, I have no claims on being an expert in any area, and I am nothing without Christ my Savior. My greatest desire is to honor him in all I say and do and even at that, I am often times quite a failure. I along with everyone else on this planet am a work in progress. May we all desire to yield our lives fully to Christ and let the “great potter” mold us into something usable for Him.

And now, dear children, continue in him, so that when he appears we may be confident and unashamed before him at his coming.
1 John 2:28

4 thoughts on “Well hello there!

  1. Erin smith says:

    Yeah Jenny! I love it! You grow girl!! That is something I learned from sister deb

  2. Christine says:

    I look forward to reading your thoughts!

  3. rbodenstab says:

    Jenny,
    I am inspired in your obedience and your honesty! I am veracious about reading your posts and can’t wait to see what the Lord will continue to do through your words!
    Blessings,
    Roger

  4. Cheryl Ochoa says:

    YOU are an inspiration! I have to say, I’ve somehow “lost” my desire to be on FB much…but, I may check it more often now so I can keep up with your BLOG.
    Love you,
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

